I have always said I admire single mothers or mothers in general that go to school, work, and still have time for themselves.  I am currently on the peak of my mileage for my marathon training.  A couple weeks ago I did 18 miles and literally felt my spirit running the last 4.  This weekend I have 20 total miles to run in about 85 degree weather and between 70-80% humidity.  I have a feeling it will be rather challenging and o it of my comfort zone.  Less than two months for my New York City Marathon! Eeeeeek! I couldn’t be more excited! This marathon training has consisted of more aches and pains when compared to my first marathon 3 years ago.  Wish me luck!

On another note, I have now completed my coursework and all needed tests in order to complete my Master of Arts in Teaching.  Ladies and Gentleman, I am now a certified teacher through the State of Texas with my Masters degree! However, I am 4 classes short of finishing up my required coursework to sit for my BCBA exam! I am loving the classes! Although, a small bit of me is ready to be done with school! I sometimes wonder what my life will be like without school.  School is all I have known since age of 5, now 26.  Feels like I am now a professional student trying to keep my head above water! I guess I should get back to juggling all this mess! 🙂

How do all super parents do this!?

-r

Leave a comment